So How’s It Going?

Let’s see…

I”m on my last week of this Quantitative Whatchyamacallit Class. I’m surviving I’ll say that much. It’s very practical kind of math but interest and it’s intricacies is still not really my forte.

I’m sure you have seen my youngest child’s solo debut. Some people have kids that make 58 yard touch down receptions and post it facebook, and mine just belts out a solo for an assembly. It really is the same difference in my opinion. The hubs and I admit we have watched the video more than is probably reasonable but we are pretty smitten and proud so yeah. He has had huge kudos through out the school, in fact the principal I assume was blown away and has been really giving him the compliments. Yeah, were a tinge proud.

Just for my own memory jot down, the other interesting tidbit that happened at the assembly was that the music teacher who was conducting the singing threw his shoulder out mid conduct. So he immediately laid on the stage in front of the whole school assembly. Needless to say it was quite the OMG scene and all was concerned and a good awkward long 5 minutes lasted and he finally got up and the show went on.

It’s my birthday week which hasn’t really felt birthdayish. I did get a new little tablet/laptop. My Kindle Fire bit the dust in other words I can’t ever seem to hold a internet connection and it’s kind of pointless without it, because hello? How else am I supposed to download my library books? Love this little guy that allows me to connect to the little keyboard and detach it. It’s not the cool colored ones that you see but it’s apparently actually better as stated by the husband.

Work has been able to use every capacity of my brain and I still love and loathe the fact that every single day has been some kind of random new thing. Sometimes it’s as small as finding a drawer organizer on the Staples site or taken on a brand new big project/report. It’s all scarily fascinating. It’s one of those things that I’ve had what I thought were “decent” jobs before but nothing really overly challenging and new. ( Stop me if you’ve heard this before for the 20th time.) It’s kind of mind blowing really. I know I’m sorry. I could go on really. I drive the hubs crazy.

I’ll leave you to that…

One thought on “So How’s It Going?

Leave a Reply

