TFIOS

So obviously something crazy has happened that has completely prevented me from doing anything remotely blog related. I’m blaming my lack of laptop accessibility. It hasn’t per say bit the dust but it has lost all power. In other words the power cord somehow has fizzled out. Any who I am at least now cooking with power on the kids desktop which has now become pretty much mine. 

On to the point of this post… my thoughts on TFIOS. Never too late for thoughts right? What about if it’s not really a review but more of an experience. Sure whatever for a post right?

 

The hubs decided the boys should endure TFIOS with me because… well no reason other than to pay for their crimes against humanity. AKA not doing chores when told. I thought in theory it would be a brilliant idea to experience a movie that did not involve super heroes-comic heroes-or digital animation of any kind. A real movie that was loosely real life based. 

We got there fairly early, partly because the hubs had an earlier movie time for X-Men and because obviously it was opening weekend and YA girls would be taking over the theater. Is it sad that I told the oldest that with him  watching the movie and admitting it to a girl, his swoon worthiness points would increase by ten fold? He’s taking it in to consideration. 

That brings us to the beast of our story the youngest. Dragging him to this movie for punishment was really for me and not him. From the beginning it was complete anarchy for him seeing this movie and he was going to do everything in his power to drive me nuts. The complaints were non stop throughout the movie despite the fact I made sure he wasn’t sitting next to me. I learned that lesson from the drama debut. Somehow, someway he learned that since he would be thrown out of the movies by his mother if he made a peep during the show that he would consistently sniff his nose non stop. This would have been okay during parts that were sniffle worthy…like toward the end maybe. No this was through the entire movie. I seriously about lost every ounce of patience in my well being. 

We finally made it to the end where his sniffling was acceptable and when it completely ended and everyone was gaining their composure he boldly exclaimed “I have seen sadder movies.”  I’m pretty sure he waited the entire movies just to utter those very words. I honestly feared for his safety from hundreds (not really) of YA girls throwing popcorn at his head.

My thoughts on the movie… From what I  could keep my attention on, despite my child distracting me, it followed the book fairly well. Here’s where I mention this oversight that I hope was just based on my distraction and not lack of it not being in the movie. The quote, the whole premise of the title of the book, I missed. I hope. Because surely surely they wouldn’t have not included that quote? I haven’t done any research on this issue and I’m pretty sure I would have heard something by now from other readers/watchers of the book. I really hate the thought that I missed it. If there is one thing I love, is a vague book title and then finding the quote or situation that goes with the title. It’s like a light house, your lost at shore and finally see it and understand the premise and it guides you home, guides you on in to the rest of the book. 

I’m pretty sure my lack of sleep in the past few days lead me to that strange analogy. I’m just going to roll with it. 

At this point I can’t guarantee another post for another long while. I so miss my blogging.  I’m jumping back on the knowledge train mastering my marketing skills.  You see what I did there? You’re on to me aren’t you?

Leave a Reply

