Day Book 04.28.14

One of these days I will have an actual post with narrative and stuff….one of these days.

Outside My Window: Perfect Spring Day even with the wind, we’re used to it around here.

I Am Hearing: Mythbusters. At least it’s not Doctor Who, Big Bang Theory, or our new favorite Believe. Sad to hear that this one may be on the no return list for next season.

I Am Thinking: I’m thinking I really could use a vacation and one where I actually escape for a day or 10. I know what you’re saying, but you just started a new job? Lucky for me I haven’t lost the vacation I’ve accrued and there fore I have it and can take it. I would probably not have this luxury if I were in a brand new place. My cunning plan is finally coming in place…muhawhaha

I Am Hoping: I am hoping to take that vacation on my anniversary which is next month. After 16 years I deserve it! I’m pretty sure we won’t go far but I’m okay with that, I’ll take what I can get.

I Am Currently Reading: I’m not going to tell you specifically what I’m reading because it will be the 4th time I’ve read it and I don’t want you to judge. I’m just in between books right now waiting for 1 of 2 on my hold list. I finally finished Cinder and it is as predictable as everyone has mentioned in the reviews but the story is still written well enough that it is enjoyable. I’m looking forward to Scarlet which is apparently themed around Little Red Riding Hood. I also am patiently waiting on Eleanor and Park which I’ve heard raves about.
I’m not sure what I will do when I actually get all of these must read YA dystopian novel series completed.

Plans For The Week: I recently discovered that my very very favorite Mexican restaurant opened another on this neck of the woods. I’m hoping I can make plead my case for a dinner. Otherwise not much else.

Picture Thoughts: Just like my lack of blogging, I have also lacked on picture taking. I’m sure I can dig up something you haven’t seen…yet. Oh yes my work gathering at the ball park. I am not big on baseball, but if you’re going to feed me ball park food in a suite for free I will so be there for baseball. I’ve never done the “suite thing” before (who has?) and couldn’t pass it up. I admit, we stayed in and watched basketball
and then left early when they (the Thunder) were losing and we decided to take a carriage ride around downtown. No pics of that as I just really wanted to chill and enjoy the moment more than take pics.

One thought on “Day Book 04.28.14

  1. I’m still on the fence about whether I actually want to read Cinder or not. I downloaded it on my kindle so all I really have to do is try it, but I’m quite happy with A Wrinkle in Time right now.

Leave a Reply

