Now Back To Your Regular Scheduled Blogging…

You are in the right place. I’m just trying things out with this header for the other blog. I may just stick with this site still for now. Confusing yes. I make it a point to make things complicated.

So, in case you need catching up. 3 months ago I applied for a couple of positions at my current place where I get a paycheck. Positions that were geared more toward my degree. After three months literally to the day of interviews, small high hopes, and much gnashing of teeth of waiting and waiting…I finally get to start on the path to a new career in the place where I really wanted to stick with from the get go.
If you would have told me in my career strategies class that my short term and long term career goals would actually work out, I would have laughed in your face. I mean really who actually achieves their career goals based on a college class assignment? This girl that’s who. Follow your dreams kids and stick to it if you really want it, because it really can happen. It just takes a lot of patience and a few tears and a little teeth gnashing.

So 7 days from now… I still can’t even believe it.

The funniest thing about this process is I’m still in a state where I feel I have to keep looking for something. This whole looking thing has been the substitution of homework since I graduated. It has filled up every bit of my “free time” looking, applying, rinse and repeat every single day. Because it’s always good to have a back up plan.
I almost could do a blog just on this whole finding, applying, interviewing process. I could do critiques on certain sites that were just crazy on the application process. There were certain interviews that really weren’t interviews at all. I’ll spare you all on my horror stories.

If you have stuck with me throughout my blog hiatus, I thank you. I think I’m back now for good. I mean I’ve gotta do something to fill up this “new free time” and facebook can only get you so far.

One thought on “Now Back To Your Regular Scheduled Blogging…

Leave a Reply

