Hitting The Ground Running

I’ve taken a little hiatus from blogging for no real reason really despite that I’m working full time, going to school, shuffling between soccer practice and getting caught up on Doctor Who…ahem. I decided it was time to get back in the saddle. I used to be a decent faithful blogger back in the day and then I took a nose dive the last few years. I have some pretty good excuses though I think.

Let’s catch up shall we?

Work is growing in leaps and bounds and some crazy stuff is happening. Right now our little group is in the dungeon literally. Imagine a 10 by 10 room with 7 people lined up like school children. There is no room for anything and your living out of a box literally. Then imagine that you’ve already been in the dungeon for a month and they told you originally it would be just a few weeks. Then imagine that just Monday they tell you worst case scenario we will be in there another 60 days but they are trying to speed things up. Needless to say productivity and quality are down along with morale. At least we still kinda like each other for the most part. There is no “personal” conversation. If my husband calls the work phone, everyone knows it and says HI, which is all well and good the first few times but yeah that only goes so far.

I did get a chance to hobnob with the big wigs at the company dinner for 10 year honorees. No I haven’t been there 10 years but I was the plus one who was being honored for 10 years. We had a great time getting guzzied up and having a girls night out. I even networked with the photography guy who also works for the company, so there’s that.

What else?

The boys are doing their thing. There’s not really a lot to report. That probably sounds bad and I also blame my attention to school more than anything.

Speaking of school, this semester I’m taking Art History, Typography, and Earth Science. I probably already mentioned it but there you go.
Here is the first project in typography we did. It’s a little outside my norm but I loved it.

It’s ok if you don’t get it.

 

 

That should do it for now… we’ll see if we can’t actually compose something of structure and content tomorrow.

One thought on “Hitting The Ground Running

Leave a Reply

