2011 Look Back

2011 you were such a sweetheart!

I can say it was a roller coaster of a year for sure. I can also say it was a heck of a lot better than 2010! Shall I post my top 12 pictures of each month? Of course I shall!

Look familiar? Is it sad that I would like some snow just so I can take more of these babies?

February brought us the great blizzard of 2011. We can’t seem to let a year go with out some kind of crazy snow storm.

March brought us this little dude. Plus the hubs had finally really got started with a few temp jobs that looked promising and then fell through.

April is always hard to choose from. Everything is so Springy and photos must be taken!

May Flowers

June- One of faves

Yeah this one was a given for July.

August was my awesome month for photos thanks to my photography class, so I have to add one more to grow on. You won’t mind will you?

Im not sure what it is about this pencil one. I could stare at it for hours. When it was my background screen at work…I sometimes did just sit and stare.

September was a good photo month too. Butterflies and Sunflowers two of my most favorite things.

I admit I was a bit bias on this one. Sniff he looks like a little boy still in this one, compared to “a man” in this one…

Novemeber:

Can I just say that the Fall colors were excellent this year?

I admit I slacked a bit on photo taking in December.

Here’s to a Happy and Healthy New Year! Maybe I’ll actually post more than just Day Book posts. Don’t hold me to that. Im really looking forward to the windows of opportunity that may or may not come our way. Who Knows? Plus by this time next year I should finally be a college grad! Bring 2012!

2 thoughts on “2011 Look Back

  1. I love all your photos, but there’s something I’ve been noticing for awhile… and it showed up in your Christmas card too. Some of the photos are distorted. And very badly. In this post it’s the one of your son holding the football from October. This one is “squished” sideways. Your Christmas card photo looks like it’s stretched sideways. I’m not sure if it’s a setting on your camera or maybe you aren’t locking the dimensions when you crop?
    I used to think it was just the way your blog showed up on my monitor, but seeing it in print makes me think it’s not just me!
    Just thought maybe you should know!

Leave a Reply

