It Was Worth The Wait…

If you haven’t read the previous post…go on. I’ll wait….

You back? Good!

After not just 3 long hours in a car waiting but 2 very long years total, the wait is finally over!!! The hubs has been officially offered a permanent position and will start on Tuesday. That sound you heard was a huge sigh of relief.
We’re really excited about this adventure. It’s exactly right up his alley and the company is very similar to the hubs and I’s old company in Texas before they got too big for their britches.
The hubs really lowered his asking salary range (because yeah….something is better than nothing) and they offered top dollar and bonus in 6 months. Thank you we will happily take it.
You have to know that when they called around 5:30ish today. I knew. The hubs couldn’t look at me because he knew we’d both just bust with happiness. As he faced looking out the window exclaiming he can’t wait to get started and if they needed him to come on Memorial Day he would be there with bells on (they didn’t…but he would have..maybe not with bells as that might be a little too eager) I was doing a jig behind him. I may have even broken into the running man. If I could do cartwheels I would have been.

Thank you all for keeping us in your thoughts through this grueling time. Maybe it was all I needed to get the load off my mind and keep on keepin on after our last little blow.
The hubs fortune cookie from yesterday “If you keep fishing, your catch will be plentiful” I may frame it somehow.
And the one verse I’ve clinged to since the very begining Jer 29:11 (NIV) “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
Now we embark on a very very busy summer of football camps/ summer school, work and more summer school (for me). Whee!

2 thoughts on “It Was Worth The Wait…

Leave a Reply

