Angry Birds Prodigy

I know I talk a lot about the “birds that are angry”. It’s sadly one of the most addicting games to play and it can only be played (that I know) via mobile phone/computer/camera/ everything else. I’m not sure why you couldn’t play it on facebook or something. Hence why I haven’t played Frontierville or Farmville in a long time. I don’t have to beg for mercy for people to give me stuff. Moving on….

The hubs as some of you may know has control issues, in other words he can’t stand to play a new game and not just completely finish it with in a few days time. He will literally play it for hours on end just so he can defeat it and move on with his life or find the next thing. It’s funny, he can’t stand to want to get addicted to something because A) he has to defeat it B) We will not stop at nothing to get it defeated.
This was/is true with Angry Birds. He says it’s my fault, I got him started on it.

Anywho. This past weekend he was very close to finishing it off like 3 or 4 levels close but was stuck on a level that was driving him crazy for way longer than he likes. My youngest is quite “the birds” player and asked his dad if he could play on his phone. The hubs didn’t think much of it. He actually thought well he won’t get far on that level anyway. (You know where this is going don’t you?…dang I’m too predictable)
So 20 minutes later the hubs looks over and his young 6 year old son tells his daddy “oh dad I leveled for you” No biggie. 10 minutes later the youngest replies; “Darn” “What?” replies my beloved. “I just finished it, it’s over now” Needless to say, the hubs now has that phantom itch he needs to scratch but the itch isn’t there.
He’s going to download the holidays edition and not tell his young prodigy. He has given him the challenge of going back through it and getting 3 stars.

** This is totally out of left field but I feel I have to state it for the record**
You know the hubs had a year and half dry spell of nothing on the job prospects Right? You know he started one temp job earlier this year right? Right at a month later he went with that other job that seemed more promising and awesome..the one that called back to hire him that same day Right? The one he loves so much and working right now Right? You know I mentioned he got a call for an interview in Tennessee Right? You remember that crazy incident with that one company that sent the crazy email response so quickly Right? They called today and want him to come back for another interview as another position opened!! We are baffled. It’s just crazy. This company is a database company that the hubs would love to do as well. He’s going to just see what their asking price might be. If they can’t deliver on a crazy amount (crazy to us) than he’s sticking with the one he has now. He’s only been at it 9 days (it seems like it’s already been a month), their talking he probably will go on full time in 30 days. Their already going to pay his cell phone bill and internet at home. He loves his boss.
Have you ever heard of anyone changing jobs 3 times in less than 2 months? I don’t think he will. I don’t think they’ll be able to pay him what he would ask. Plus it’s a further drive.

When it rains it pours. When there’s a drought..it’s dry for a very long time.

4 thoughts on “Angry Birds Prodigy

  1. Too funny! I laughed so much my hubby wanted to read! He’s saying that someday it will be us… yeah.

    And crazy on the job front. I hope wherever he ends up he’s happy and productive with it!

  2. Awe, that’s awesome! See! Things really are looking up for you guys! We have to go through the valley to appreciate the peaks, right?! Awesome…

  3. I am completely addicted to Angry Birds. I have 3 stars on all levels in the regular, and I am 2 away from having all 3 stars on Seasons. If he needs help, go to YouTube and search for Angry Birds 3stars and the level and they have videos on there that show you how to get all 3 stars! Yes, it’s cheating, but that’s how I roll. LOL

    And isn’t it nice to be wanted, after so long of being rejected? Just enjoy the attention. You both deserve it!

Leave a Reply

