Daybook: 1/09/11

Outside My Window: It’s been a snowy kind of day, none of which stuck.

I Am Hearing: We’re watching Prince Caspian. Unfortunately we’ve let the kids stay up way past their bedtime but it’s a pretty good movie and we didn’t want to miss the opportunity.

I Am Thinking: It’s a bit ironic really. The hubs starts his job tomorrow. We have a feverish kid, which of course means I have to stay home with the boy. Not that I’m complaining by any means but it’s just funny on the timing, as the kid had all of a long time to be sick and he choses the weekend before his dad starts back to work to do so. Not that he chose but you get my drift. That of course is how it works around here.

I Am Hoping: The hubs enjoys his job and or at least takes this opportunity to get his foot in the door and really prosper and sign on full time. Which I know he will.

Plans For The Week: I’ve got to get this kid to the doc. His fever just keeps roller coasting and he says nothing is bothering him other than a cough. We need to nip that in the bud.
The rest of the week is going to be interesting. It’s going to be lots of schedule rearranging and new adjustments in routine for everyone including the dogs. The dogs have never not had one of us home during the day all day ever. So it’s going to be interesting.
I’m looking to take back over the grocery shopping/meal planning/dinner making again. I’m so ready to get back in the saddle again. It will probably be the next week before it really kicks in.

Picture Thought:This one is for you Jen. 🙂

One thought on “Daybook: 1/09/11

Leave a Reply

