The Meme To End All Memes

at least for the end of the year…

On a scale of 1-10, how satisfied are you with 2010?

I’m going to have to give it a 3. Shall we add some top pics of each month just for some eye candy?

Why did you score that way?

This was the year of high and low hopes. The ebb and flow all year literally set me in. I could be giving and say we had our health and each other and lots of family support. Which, without would have been the most trying year ever. Ok I’ll give it a 5 because things really could be worse.
We all remember Ted’s don’t we?

What are your biggest accomplishments this year? Include business achievements, relationships, health and fitness, etc.

Mmm I can’t say much was accomplished this year. We started a lot of fix it projects (I say we very lightly) and we’re still working on it. No mother, this does not indicate a plea to round up the troops and get it done. I’ve become very adapted to peeled wallpaper walls and tools and paint piling in my dining rooom. It gives it a certain flair that most dining rooms don’t have. 🙂
We did accomplish seeing some great concerts Bon Jovi and my boyfriend Brad Paisley. I also completed my first semester of school which hello..that’s pretty big.

What are the biggest lessons you learned this year? We can let the things that happen pass us by, or we can stop to understand and draw lessons from them; this can make us wiser than we were before.

I’m pretty sure this was our year for lessons learned and learned them we have. Specifics Im not really sure. We can’t take anything for granted.

What are your biggest goals that you want to achieve next year? How can you make next year your best year ever? In other words, if it’s December 31 of next year, what do you want to see in your life? What will it take to feel a 10/10 satisfaction level at the end of next year? Make these things your goals for 2011.</strong

>

I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again. It can only go up from here. We look to have prospects which also is certainly a great start. I don’t have major goals other than to keep up my grades and keep faith alive. I don’t ask for much.

What new habits do you want to cultivate?

Just keeping up with the house and keeping on the boys and their studies. I probably shouldn’t be so lame but yeah I am.

What are your immediate next steps to achieve them? What do you have to do to get the ball rolling? Writing down specific dates for these actions can help motivate you.

This sounds exactly like a project I had to do for my work skills class. I never thought setting goals and setting specific goals along with dates would be so hard. I can’t just live in the now? Right now I just want to focus on school and accomplish that.

One thought on “The Meme To End All Memes

Leave a Reply

