Day Book 11/21

Outside My Window: Just when I thought our warm beautiful days were over we have a day like today. I’m pretty sure that means it’s going to be cold the rest of the week.

I Am Hearing; Football but nobody is watching it.

I Am Thinking: Gah I’ve got a lot on my mind really.
-We decided to rip up the carpet in the living room, it was past time for it to go. Now we reside on concrete which may not be the greatest thing now since it’s going to be a long while before we can do anything about it. To many projects right now and not much moolah nor time.
-I’ve got 2 projects due this week not to mention Thanksgiving prep and I only get Thanksgiving day off.
-I wonder why I even look at the Sunday sales ads cause no matter how decently priced everything seems it’s not cheap enough to get me out to buy.
-We’re hanging on by a thread but were hanging. I’m not going to complain/stress really, because it doesn’t change anything.

I Am Hoping: To accomplish all I need to get done and just not feel like I’m treading water, that’s about all I can do at this point.

Plans For The Week: Work, Thanksgiving and Work – sadly as much I’d like to think I’m looking forward to a day off and to eat myself to oblivion I’m not overly anxious for it. I think it is the fact I only get a day and the boys get 3. Boo! I will continue to count my blessings and be thankful for what I do have though as hard as it is do sometimes.
(aren’t I just a ray of sunny sunshine?)
We are going to brine our turkey this year. I’ve been begging to do this forever and it just never comes to be, once it becomes the hubs idea it’s totally on. It’s taken me 12 years to figure out that I have to make it a way for it to be his idea to get what I want.
Picture Thought: I’ve been so busy working on school projects-this week it was drawing, guess what that means? You get some drawings since I’ve taken zero pics.
I did get the yearly calendar pics done and ordered.

3 thoughts on “Day Book 11/21

  1. I hope in spite of it all you have a relaxing week!
    You inspired me last week to start on my calendar pics… unfortunately I’m only up to May in the sorting and March in the doing… that’s what happens when you have an infinitely customizable program to work with. And I stayed up ’til 3am Friday night doing it… Doh! 😉

Leave a Reply

