Day Book 11/14/10

This was a post I did a few days ago and somehow did not get published with a mishmash of day book to go with it.

Outside My Window: it’s 530 and already dusky. Im still not a fan of saving the daylight. Let the light of day come to me as long as it wants.

I Am Hearing: A boy playing wii

I Am Thinking:

The boys are done with football…but I think you knew that already. I had a full blissful Saturday to myself and it was indeed bliss. I took a few pics and my neighbor caught me..which Im really shy when it comes to picture taking of random trees and stuff and then being questioned what Im doing.
I got a 650 out of 650 on my design power point project. I will be a design star some day…or not

Here’s my finished typography project-
It’s ok you don’t have to get it. My husband doesnt get it. It does at least look like a profile of a head right? Please..humor me.

Something tells me these menial things weren’t quite what you were looking for when I casually mentioned great news on facebook. Something also tells me you don’t like it when I go all cryptic on facebook.
All right your right…I will now be transferring within at that place I go every day. Im really stinkin excited about it. I won’t be getting a raise or anything but it is close enough to a promotion for me. A place to go everyday and be able to plug in my tunes all day if I want..something I can’t do now that’s for sure. Where I’ll get my flexibility with my schedule and not feel like the world is going to end if I call in. I honestly could not stop smiling the rest of the day.

Plans for the week: I can actually say for once that it will not involve football. I’m not even sure what to do with myself at this point.

3 thoughts on “Day Book 11/14/10

  1. Congrats on the promotion! That is so awesome! And the perfect grade on your project…awesome!

    Oh, and BTW, we are on regular time. Daylight Savings time just ended. I know, it sucks.

  2. Heh, if you think that’s early don’t move farther north… it gets dusky here at 4:30 now. 😦
    Also, yay for the transfer! I take it if you get to listen to your own tunes you don’t have to answer the phones anymore? Sweet!

Leave a Reply

