Day Book 11/8/10

Outside my window: It’s pitch dark, I should be in bed but instead Im blogging. Dedication I tell ya.

I Am Hearing: The dogs playing around with their bone

I Am Thinking: An 8PM play off game is just way to late for a Monday school night. Sadly they didn’t win which was the next tier in the play offs. They did fight the good fight. Sadly, it’s really not the end of football yet. There is the loser bracket to contend with and the hubs and I will still have to do the score. One more week then we’re done for the year.

I Am Hoping: I kind of have this interview tomorrow for that place I go to everyday. As I mentioned before I’m trying to transfer within and well.. here’s hoping for that. Send some vibes for me. Strangely I’m not overly excited or nervous. I’m sorta trying to just go with the flow on this and not over do it on my hopes. Which we all know how those hopes have been lately. Still holding on though.

Plans for the week: Because I know you care (if not.. oh well) I’ve got another big design project, this one is all about the typography and making a cool artsy poster out of a quote from a poem or song. I’m all about the typography, putting it in an artsy way is going to be challenging but again I’m so all over it like flies on…oops this is a family blog. You get what I mean. I may not be artsy but I sure dang love these projects. I’m planning to use a Dr. Suess quote but haven’t decided which.

You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. You are the guy who’ll decide where to go.
— Dr. Seuss
Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.
— Dr. Seuss

I will be sure to show you the final result. I know this may be weird but if I just knock my socks off on this, I may have to print it and frame it.

I was going to post my Power Point but I’m not overly proud of it…and I’m not really sure WordPress does the Power Point thing. I probably could do some kind YouTube way of doing but I have no idea how.
I will say that Cathy at Desperately Seeking WordPress was a great interview and very inspiring.

The rest of the plans for the week involve football and more football. I’m honestly so done with the football for awhile.

Picture Thought; I’m ashamed to admit I haven’t taken pictures of anything in a long while.. long while being since Halloween which to me is a long while. I thought for sure I had posted this one on the blog…but then again I don’t try to overwhelm and leave that up to facebook.
I also want to mention that I am a geek and looking forward to finding the time to start narrowing down pics for the annual family photo calendar. The time and selection part is going to be the tough part.

2 thoughts on “Day Book 11/8/10

Leave a Reply

