Home Sick

This past week has been nothing but me wallowing in snot, coughs, and stuffy noses. I finally broke down and called in Wednesday and Thursday. There’s just no way to cough on the phone, much less sound like mickey mouse on steroids and sound professional about it at the same time.
I don’t think I’ve gotten quite a work out from just coughing in a really long time. My stomach muscles are literally sore.
I was finally at a stage today where it was tolerable thank goodness.

Tomorrow were in for another full day of football. We should have our groove on this time and be ready for whatever comes at us. We may even go really crazy and play some lively football tunes (other than the National Anthem aka some country music) to get the crowd in to it.

I’m not sure what else to say… just thought I’d check in and let you know I’m now among the land of the living.

P.S. Guess what starts next week? That’s right I get to be an official college girl again. I can’t wait to show you what’s inside the big huge box that is in my sun porch. Sadly no it’s not my DSLR camera…I can’t order that yet until I actually have to take that particular class. Did I mention I can actually order a DSLR from the school and since it’s considered a “school supply” it gets included in my college grant funding. Sure some of it I will have to pay back w/ the student loans but still worth it!

2 thoughts on “Home Sick

Leave a Reply

