WW: “True hope is swift, and flies with swallows’ wings”

..Shakespeare; King Richard III

Not sure I ever mentioned my thing for butterflies. I’ve always felt that a single butterfly that crosses my path or flies around nearby is like a simple little blessing. I always have a small lift in spirit and hope. When my youngest son let the dogs out Sunday evening and yelled “look at the pile of butterflies!” I dashed out the front door ( my heart sank thinking in my head OMG a pile of dead butterflies!) and saw a tree full of abundant blessings; I grabbed the camera and dashed to the top of my house to get a closer view. I could have sat there the rest of the night just watching them flitter and fly around.

4 thoughts on “WW: “True hope is swift, and flies with swallows’ wings”

  1. Jean, those are beautiful! I’ll have to show this to the girls – they’ve been looking for monarch butterflies all summer.

    Thank you for stopping by today – it really meant a lot to me!

Leave a Reply

