Day Book 09/12

Outside My Window: We had a nice stormy rain earlier today and it cleared up and wasn’t too hot the rest of the day. No complaints!

I Am Hearing: Football of course.

I Am Thinking: I really feel I have bailed on the blogging train, which is the last thing I want to do. Here’s a few highlights from the week-

-I’m starting school in Oct. instead of this month. I had some financial aid technical difficulties and had to wait. I’m ok with that because if someone else can’t pay for me to go back to school then it’s a no go. If I have to wait for someone else to pay..ahem the government, than I’ll happily and patiently wait.

-My parents had their 39th wedding anniversary this weekend. I really wanted to get a hold of an old wedding photo but never got around to it.

-Wonderboy started his first guitar lesson this weekend, he supposedly is a natural and is catching on quickly. He named his guitar Black Card, it’s a complicated story but it’s from a British T.V. show.

I Am Hoping; For something…who knows what.

Plans For The Week: Football, Work, and Guitar Lessons. Oh… and the fair is in town so we’ll maybe see about that. It’s beginning to look a lot like fall!

Picture Thoughts:
I love that Picasa has a button now for Picnik since I updated/reinstalled the ‘puter. Love Picnik’s fun effects.
Then there’s some that need no editing
I just wish I had a lens to do some macro (not that I would know what I’m doing…but you know I’d still play around)

3 thoughts on “Day Book 09/12

  1. Jean, We all understand that you are insanely busy right now. Don’t sweat the blogging. We will be here when life slows down…if ever! LOL Seriously, don’t be too hard on yourself.

Leave a Reply

