Some Random Because …Why Not?

-I changed up this WordPress theme. I’m not sure how I feel about it yet. Hopefully you figured out that you click the name of the post to read it. I know it’s kinda goofy. **Never mind…some things are just not meant to change **

-We’ve been out pretty much every night for football practice. I may have to blog about my observations of football practice and it’s people. All I can say is the dads really need a “men’s football league” cause yeah, there’s a lot of built up living vicariously through their son’s energy going on. My hubs being one of them. It also looks like my sleeping in on Saturdays has completely been shot for the next 2-3 months. JOY!

-Tomorrow my soon to be middle school going son will pick up his schedule, take a tour and learn to open his locker. It kills me that I can’t be there. The hubs may want to live vicariously through him with football, I however want to live through him through his first experiences of school. Call me crazy. I even asked the hubs to video him trying to open his locker, just for me. I hope he does.

-I will get to be off for the first day of school, which makes up for it a little. I’m freaked out that he (the 6th grader) will be riding with the high schoolers. I know.. issues they are mine.

-I’m impressed this year with the school supply list. Over the years it’s been crazy stuff that someone with a degree would decipher -dry erase marker fine tip #17 for example and would be like a gazillion things on the list that half of which they will use once and that is it. Twistable colored pencils for example. The lists this year are very reasonable and do able. I’m also admitting that some supplies will be recycled because we have perfectly good kid scissors and I have no problem with them using them again. I may splurge and get them a new back pack. Theyve been using the same back pack for a few years in a row now. Gameboy doesn’t have a list this year. Paper, notebook and paper..ooh I already said that.. and he’s good.

That’s about it for now.

2 thoughts on “Some Random Because …Why Not?

  1. Hooray you get to be there for the first day! I hate sports of all kinds, so with my son doing his thing this year, I will have to sit through high school football games. Gag! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

