Memorial Day Book 05/31

Outside My Window: Gorgeous just gorgeous. We had some heavy showers late last night early this morning which was a bit disconcerting but turned out great in the end. Just when I think there can not be any more blooming surprises in the yard…these lovelies bloom everywhere. Can’t wait to see what’s next.

I Am Thinking: Does it really have to end already? This Memorial weekend I’ve cherished and appreciated more than ever..not so much for the day off either…well that’s probably a tiny white lie. PW has had an amazing week of Coming Home Pics that have made me teary eyed. I think of my uncles that served and think of L and her hubby and just want to give them all a big hug and say thanks!

I had to stop at our little towns cemetery and show my respects.

Things I’ve Accomplished This Weekend: Getting 3 main areas of my house purged cleaned and organized at least to the best of my ability, this weekend. I feel so much better and less burdened when I am free of clutter…which is a rarity with a house of boys. I still have a lot to go but a major chunk is done. The boys rooms are next, the sad part of this is it wasn’t even 6 months ago that I purged and organized their rooms and they are already junked beyond living in. Sigh…it never ends.

I Am Reading: Still reading Eat Pray Love. I did a lot of reading this weekend as well. Bliss!

Our Weekend:
Consisted of a little of this
and a little of that…

Mainly just keeping cool as cheaply as possible.

Hope you all had a great weekend as well.

3 thoughts on “Memorial Day Book 05/31

  1. We tried to stay warm. I have had the heat on at nights because it is so cold! It has been a really wet, cold spring, so I am looking forward to a little sun!

Leave a Reply

