Friends of the Road

I have a lot quirky things that I do to entertain myself, most especially on my morning commute. It gets lonely driving and listening to morning radio and your mind seems to wonder. Lucky for me I have my friends of the road. (here comes the cheezy)
I’m really big on personalized license plates (I know there’s a word for it and I can’t think of it). Over the past 6 months of my morning commute I’ve noticed several personalized plates that I see at least once or twice a week traveling the same stretch of highway with me. I consider them old friends now.

Here are just a few license plates that I’ve either seen more than once or recently just found over the past few days.

There’s PERKY – who I just saw this morning and a few times last week. PERKY makes me smile because it makes me think of Bossy Boy’s purple turtle who he also named PERKY. PERKY the car has been around since I first started work. Yes I admit I say Hi to Perky..not out loud of course, cause that would be odd or maybe not because who’s going to hear it anyway, I’m driving alone?

N’CREME – I have seen this one a couple of times as well. You have to understand that this is a crimson colored car and you have to know that OU’s school colors are Crimson N CREME ..love it.. I do.

Last Friday I saw Gryffn – I’m pretty sure this has to be a Harry Potter fan. Why else would you put that for a license plate?

This morning I saw MUHAHAAA -I love people with a witty humor.

I also see just about every morning two cars going the opposite of my main road, on my way to the highway. A county sheriff car, which if I miss it a morning it has to be because I’m running late or a little bit early. I also see one of those little box cars that is white and literally looks like an ice cube. I’m pretty sure their tag says Cube. I may have dreamed it though. I almost feel sad if I don’t see my morning peeps.
Yes I realize I have issues. I’m also going crazy on what to blog since I can’t upload pics at the moment. I’ve got a great post (in my head..I’m sure not actually great) but it needs visuals and it’s driving me crazy.

Next up, I’ll admit my phone quirks…maybe not.

One thought on “Friends of the Road

Leave a Reply

