Day Book 03/14

Outside My Window: Dreary and cold. I took the kids to the park for our annual Spring photo shoot. I picked the wrong day for Spring pics, still got a bunch of good ones. Pics to come or just check them out on Facebook. Oooh I know I’ll mix it in this post instead of slam you with all of them at once.

I Am Hearing: Snoring from a zonked out hubs, and 60 Minutes.

I Am Feeling: 75% better. Saturday I felt fabulous, so much so that I did a little cleaning. Not enough to be impressive but enough. Today I’ve got this nagging cough which I didn’t have yesterday and my throat is now becoming annoyed by it. Not good.

Caution Gratuitous Bragging Ahead:
This kid is going to be 11 in just a few weeks. Does that make him a preteen, or pre adolescent cause that scares the bee jeebus out of me.

He’s a natural model. I tell him to stand by the post and he does this or the above pic instead. I think he actually likes it.

Two Peas In A Pod

This guy, Lord bless him is a mess. He’ll be 10 in a about a month. He’s a little long in the tooth..literally. We’re waiting for that other tooth to come out and come in and even things out.

I love this pic a lot!

I’m a bit fond of this one as well. This ones going to the printer. Love the texture.

He sometimes gets the short end of the stick when it comes to getting attention and pics. Not this time.

Mr. Chipmunk cheeks here kind of got shorted on the pics today. Aw well he’s had plenty of his share. This dude decided to impress the nurses a few weeks ago with his mad reading skills. I would never say this if it wasn’t true but I’m pretty sure he’s at a first semester 2nd grade level. I may have to ask his kindergarten teacher if she can test him just out of curiosity. He was reading a book about space and the nurse had to do a double take, ask me how old he is and then ask him to keep reading. (Not that I was beaming with pride or anything) I totally take all the credit for getting him started during our homeschooling preschool days. I miss that time together a lot. No telling what I could have taught that kid for kindergarten. He’s had a few episodes at school where he just refused to do any work. He was “forced” to bring it home to finish. He finished in all of 20 minutes. I know it’s because he’s bored and not challenged. Sigh. I hope 1st grade will be better.

The trio is staying with grandma for a few days. No more treks across the river to grandma’s house any more, just a short 10 miles away. I think we’re all ok with that.

We can’t leave out the goofy pics. As long as mom does the goofy pics they are all willing to pose for normal pics.

2 thoughts on “Day Book 03/14

  1. Cute pictures! I think we all have those awkward big teeth in a small head pics that we hate. He will grow out of it. And I am glad you are feeling better!

  2. lmao love the goofy pics! How exciting about Bossy Boy’s reading level. I know my husband had a similar problem in that he was too dang smart and got bored / didnt want to do his homework. He ended up going to a private boys school for high school that was renowned for being much tougher and he did amazingly well there. You just gotta keep those smart ones challenged!

Leave a comment