A Few Updates On Some Things

Because I know your all curious and dying to know my goings on.

-Looks like were stuck with New Jersey. Aw well, life goes on and we’ll learn something new anyway. I’m sure it will be fascinating…yawn. (L, I would have loved to have received some MS beach sand. I would have loved even more to come and get it myself. I will someday, hopefully sooner than later!)

-We didn’t get to the movie as planned or Cheesecake Factory either for that matter. I know, such a travesty! I shockingly was just not really in the mood for either. The hubs and I both didn’t have a great desire to see the movie and were only seeing it out of curiosity, plus the whole time constraint thing was a problem. We ended up with Cheddars and looking at more flooring. We are still up in the air about what we want.

-I’m thinking of sending my resume to a couple of other places. I hate being a “quitter” but I also hate waking up every morning and just utterly dreading going to work so much that my stomach is literally sick from angst. I realize this deserves a post all on it’s own. I just hate to also complain when so many people would be happy to just have a job. I also know the grass is never always greener. I don’t really know what to do at this point though. Sigh!

That’s all I’ve going at the moment. At least I spared you a Day Book right?

2 thoughts on “A Few Updates On Some Things

  1. Just don’t quit your job until you have a new one. Nothing wrong with looking for a new job, but my sister quit her job because she hated it, and now can’t find another. You know the saying…A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush. But if you truely hate you job, definitely look for another!

Leave a Reply

