Day Book 12/6

Outside My Window: It’s pretty much gloomy and cold. Which is fine as long as there’s no precipitation.

I Am Hearing: A child singing “Giddy up, Giddy up lets go!”

I Am Thinking: That I’m actually getting some things done today and it’s not late in that late in the evening feeling the stress of rushing to get things done kind of thing. (Did that even make sense?) I still have the number one thing I really need and want to get done today and that is the Christmas card photo. I have this elaborate thing in my head I want to do but you know that how goes..here’s hoping it works and I don’t have to resort to plan B for the pic.

I Am Thankful For: Weekends. and some other stuff too that one just came first to mind.

I Am Hoping: The Christmas pic works out. I”m sure it will either way.

From The Kitchen: I made a mini plan just so I could sanely make a list for the grocery store. There is no guarantee it will be followed.
Monday: Tacos
Tuesday: Hamburger Helper
Wednesday: Beans and Cornbread
Thursday: Chicken
Friday: Frozen Pizza

I Am Creating: I just finished up my baby shower project. I think I did pretty good though I need to add a few things to it. I am also about to create the Christmas cards..wish me luck on that. Of course you’ll get a sneak peak eventually.

Around the house: I’m getting caught up on the house which won’t last but it still has to be done.

One of my favorite things: Just doing my crafty thing. Also I’m learning so many fun things in Illustrator it practically blows my mind the things you can do. I’m hoping to get a Christmasy header up for the blog eventually..you know by Christmas.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Work..duh… Finish up the last little bits of things for the shower.

A picture thought: Here’s a sneak peek of what I’ve been up to

3 thoughts on “Day Book 12/6

  1. Don’t know what it could be, but it sure looks cute!!! Fun!!! I have no idea what I’m going to do about Christmas cards; I really need to get on the ball. We just got the tree up last night! There is very little motivation in this body right now!

Leave a Reply

