One Of The Most Relaxed Turkey Days Yet

For the first time in 10 years we didn’t have to travel for Thanksgiving, nor did my parents. We usually switch out every year. I am so thankful for that despite all the reasonings for us being here. It’s really neither here nor there.

We were pretty low key just like most years. We did the whole turkey thing and for the first tme in forever my parents were able to return to their home and they took the kids with them to spend the night (that’s not a first) but a first for them to spend the night at their “new” home.
So the hubs and I have hung out the rest of the day. The plan was for us to head out to see New Moon, cause the hubs is awesome like that and was going to endure it just for me. We literally got in the car and something crazy came over and I said “I’m not in the mood to see New Moon.” I know! I think the hubs was a wee bit shocked to. The thing was it was already getting late and I do have to work tomorrow.
That’s all she wrote friends nothing less nothing more.

One thought on “One Of The Most Relaxed Turkey Days Yet

Leave a Reply

