Day Book Nov 2

Outside My Window: It is just down right beautiful and is supposed to get up to 70 and be perfect all week. That’s what I’m talkin about!

I’m Hearing: Light snores from the hubs in the bedroom, and his rumbling whatever sound from his computer for WoW.

I’m Thinking: I feel like I’m trying out for American Idol, but it’s more like American Job. I got my “yellow ticket” today, which really means I’m off to my second interview tomorrow. Woot! The actual job I applied for is pretty much filled but they had another opening in a smaller department that handled research type stuff loans for those needing government assistance. It sounds really interesting and right at what I’d rather like to be doing, than just call center type stuff. I’m really excited and very hopeful! Send me some good vibes would ya? Please and thank ya!

I’m Hoping: This second interview works out. It’s like I was telling the hubs, I never really had to “work” at getting my previous real world job, it was pretty much handed to me on a silver platter. It helps to have connections…you know? This interview is supposed to be about 45 minutes, which I’m thinking what more can they ask you that hasn’t already been answered in the first? I admit the interview process completely wipes me out afterward. I guess it’s just conjuring up all these fantastic things about yourself, and I’m not much of a salesperson to begin with, much less one that sells themself. If anything else out of all of this it’s really helped to explore my inner self better.

I’m Thankful For: Living in a state that is not notorious for it’s major traffic issues. If I had to make the kind of drive I will (would) possibly have to make each day, I know it would be a lot more challenging. I just don’t know if I would have been able to handle that, if we still lived in Big D.

From The Kitchen: I’ll have to get back to you on that. I kind of slacked off and haven’t checked the freezer meat availibility yet.

I Am Reading: Understanding Computers (blech) it’s one of my college courses. Of course it’s a requirement. Although I have good general knowledge of computers, but it does get to a certain point where I really could care less about RAM, and ports, and Binary Code. I’m really trying to get it done and over with, which is easier said than done.

I Am Creating: Along with my Understanding Computers course is my Adobe Illustrator course. I’ve really enjoyed this one up to the actual drawing an illustration, coloring it, assembling it, it has become a small thorn in my side. I guess it’s the perfectionist in me (only on certain things mind you) that it’s driving me bonkers. A drawer I am not. Illustrator is supposed to make even the most novice drawer look like the best. This also is easier said than done. I really want to show you guys my work (because I know you care so much) but I haven’t figured out how to convert an illustrator file into .jpg format. I’m sure it’s easy, I just haven’t really tried yet.

Around The House: I’ve already got the Halloween decor down, I just need to do a good thorough cleaning all over the house. I also need to get the boys working on the leaves in the yard. We did get 3 bags full (yes sir, yes sir) of leaves just from the driveway…can you imagine?!

One Of My Favorite Things: Taking MY kids up and down my old stomping grounds for Trick or Treat, it brought back lots of memories. The funny thing was, we headed to L’s parents house (waves at L) and her mom let us just come in and take over the candy bowl on what I… I mean the kids wanted. Wonderboy aka Shaggy immediately wanted to claim L’s baby girl’s Mystery Machine. Uhm first of all son, you already have the exact same mystery machine and secondly we aren’t out begging on the streets for toys.
Since this was the first “official” year Bossyboy went out to trick or treat, he thought we were supposed to go inside everyone’s house after having just visisted L’s parent’s house. Then Wonderboy being Mr. Nosey Nose wanted to know what folks were watching on T.V. the obvious answer being the football game. šŸ™‚

A Few Plans For The Week: To become the next American Job Idol, or at least make it to the next round. Operators are standing by, you can call or text the word JOB and vote for ME to be the next American Job Idol. Cast your votes now!
Other than that my schedule is fairly clear.

A Picture Thought:
I’m thinking about doing a monthly rehash of all my favorite pics taken for the month. I won’t overwhelm you I promise, I’ll space things out. Once we start heading into the begining of Dec. (holy guacomole it’s sooner than you think!) I will be asking your help in selecting the best pic of the month for each month of ’09, to create the family photo calendar ’10. It was a big hit last year, and I have already been threatened with my life if I don’t do it this year.

3 thoughts on “Day Book Nov 2

  1. I do a family photo calendar, too. It’s one of my very favorite things. šŸ™‚ Looking forward to seeing your contenders! Love the pumpkin pic. šŸ™‚ Good luck with the job interview, I’m sure you’ll do great!

Leave a Reply

