Day Book Oct 26th

Outside My Window: It is sunny for the most part but pretty darn chilly.

I’m Hearing: The View – Their talking about whether you would change your religon for the person you loved. Joy said “It would be like taking a headache over an upset stomach” or something like that.

I’m Thinking: I’ve got a lot going on this week which is good. I’m also thinking that it feels so awesome to have a somewhat decently clean house and my mind just feels at ease because of it.

I Am Thankful: For good friends virtual and real. You guys are all such a blessing. 🙂

I Am Hoping: I’m actually pretty content on the hopeful thing, which is a rarity.

From The Kitchen:
-Monday Grilled Steak and Scalloped Potatoes
-Tuesday Hamburger Steak
-Wednesday Baked Cod
-Thursday Pork Chops
-Friday Pizza

I Am Reading: (whispers) nothing (whispers) as I hang my head in shame. I stopped reading Love in The of Cholera. The funny (sad) thing is the movie came on and for the most part of what I read, the movie followed the book pretty darn close and it wasn’t all that great either.

I Am Creating: I’m pretty much done for the creating for the most part for now. Do look for a plethora of pics during the week.

Around The House: I’m mainly just going to try and keep the house decent. Big goals!

One of My Favorite Things: I’m sure I’ve mentioned this a gazillion times but the autumn colors in the trees is just glorious. I’m truly appreciating it now more than ever. When we lived in Tyler, the trees mainly were comprised of Pines which don’t really turn. Living in the city where the trees are planted, does not give you same effect as living in the “country”. Don’t get me started on suburbias trees. It also helps that the trees in my yard are plenty and so dang colorful. I know I’m over gushing on the trees.

A Few Plans for the Rest of the Week: Tuesday I have a luncheon thingy with my sister and Gameboys play. Thursday the Pioneer Woman is coming to OKC for her cookbook tour. The hubs has agreed to take me. Isn’t he a sweetheart? Saturday of course is the costume, get candy thing. Woot!

A Picture Thought: Prepare this week for a plethora of pics. Sunday was a trunk or treat thingy at one of the local churches. We didn’t stay long but it was a good dress rehersal for the costumes. We also recreated a little story, kind of like we did last year with Batman, Robin, and Indie. This year I got in on the act as well. So I’m sure you’ll all be looking forward to that. Here’s a sneak preview-

3 thoughts on “Day Book Oct 26th

  1. What?! The Pioneer Woman is coming there?! I’m so jealous! Of course they would do that stuff during the week! Don’t they realize some of us readers work?! (Well, maybe I should just say I’m reading in between working…:)

  2. Scooby Doo!!! Gracie loves Scooby Doo! Her birthday cake for school is Scooby Doo. I can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures. She wanted to be Daphne for Halloween, but her daddy wouldn’t let her wear that tiny of a dress!

    Laura

  3. ohhh looks like a fun costume theme – can’t wait to see the rest of the pics!

    Also – I am incredibly jealous you get to see The Pioneer Woman. I am drooling over her cookbook and dropping crazy hints to the husband about it! haha

Leave a Reply

