Fall Reading Challenge


I’m throwing my hat in the ring again for the Fall Reading Challenge. (whispers) let’s not mention the fact that I have yet to finish any reading challenge… yet(whispers)

I am going to limit my list to 4 to make me feel good about myself if I actually accomplish my challenge, if not well life goes on. I’ve got so many great books I want to read in my good reads list that I’m going have a hard time picking just 4.

1. The Help by Kathryne Stockett I’m on the waiting list for this one.
2. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins I’ve heard lots of raves about this one and I’m jumping on the bandwagon.
3. Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Marquez I think this one is on one of those top 100 books of all time lists. I’m really curious to check it out.
4. Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugindes I’ve had this one on my list forever and heard it was also really good.

Check out Callapidder Days for more great lists.

6 thoughts on “Fall Reading Challenge

  1. Great books on your list! Last year I started reading Love in time of cholera, but halfway i put it down and just could not finish it. Not because it was bad, but just because it was so sad.
    Enjoy reading the books you got.

  2. anytime i see someone say they’ve got the Hunger Games on their list i have to comment! it’s SOOO good! i just finished catching fire and i can’t wait for book 3!

Leave a Reply

