The Meme Thief

  1. The phone rings. Who will it be? Probably my mother or my aunt calling for my mom who keeps forgetting that my parents number has changed.
  2. When done shopping at the grocery store, do you return your cart? Usually, I feel really guilty when I don’t. Just like when I go through a yellow light I always get chills, like someone walking over my grave. Guilty conscious much?
  3. A really great salad must have this ingredient: I’m thinking some kind of dressing whether it’s vinaigrette or ranch or honey mustard. Salad is sounding really yummy right now. Oh and you must not forget the croutons!
  4. Do you take compliments well? Not really. I guess I don’t get them enough and just not sure what to say other than thank you, when I get them. I also start really getting self conscious. I can has issues.
  5. What is something that people are currently “into” that you just don’t get or appreciate? Jen mentioned that she can’t get into House the T.V. show. I personally love House but can’t get into Grey’s Anatomy. I haven’t really given it a full try yet. I also can’t get into a lot of Reality T.V. either. Of course when you’ve been with out T.V. for a year it takes a little while to find your T.V. niche. I’ve got lots of catching up to do.
  6. What is something that really hoists your sail that other people might feel “ho-hum” about? I had something then I forgot it. I’d say maybe Twitter, though I’ve really cut back lately. I was a Twitter party freak for the longest.
  7. Do you play Sudoku? I’m not that great at it but really like trying, though I haven’t messed with it in a long while.
  8. If abandoned alone in the wilderness, would you survive? uhm maybe if I had my cell phone, I’d last for an hour or two.
  9. Did you ever go to camp as a kid? Yes, and I honestly hated it. I could never sleep and the activities were never my thing. Though I’m sure it was good for my character or something like that. This coming from a mom who is trying to get my boys into Boy Scouts.
  10. What was your favorite game as a kid? Scattagories, and Trivial Pursuit. Anything with trivia is my kind of thing.
  11. Could you date someone with different religious beliefs than you? probably
  12. Use three words to describe yourself. mother, reader, blogger
  13. Do any songs make you cry? yes for starters The American Trilogy by Elvis- never a dry eye. My father-in laws song at his funeral. Depending on my mood any random song could make me cry.
  14. Do you know how to shoot a gun? At one point I could back in my Campfire girl days. I certainly could not now or at least have zero confidence in doing so.
  15. What is the first thing you do when you get home? take my shoes off. I’m not much of a shoe person.
  16. Have you ever taken pictures in a photo booth? yep yep
  17. How often do you read books? Pretty often when things are not crazy and T.V. is not distracting me. Something that’s been happening a lot lately.
  18. Which of the seven deadly sins are you guilty of (lust, gluttony, greed, sloth, wrath, envy, and pride)? I’d have to go with gluttony -food is just so dang good. Sloth is also up there too. I can be a lazy butt when the time is right.
  19. Do you think more about the past, present or future? Can’t think of anything else but the future at this present time in my life.
  20. Share a fun memory you made with a roommate. Seeing as how my hubs has been my “only roommate” I’d say when we were at the laundry mat and he was putting laundry soap in the washing machine and kept going and going even as I was walking out to the car to get hangers and came back and soap was everywhere. He’s never done laundry since–not really he has tried.
  21. What is your favorite children’s book? There’s so many -Anne of Green Gables, Where the Red Fern Grows, and more that I can’t think of .
  22. What are your most common nicknames? mom, hun, pud, momma, Jeanie, hey you….
  23. What color are your eyes? Brown
  24. How tall are you? 5’9
  25. Do you like mustard? I really only like it on Whataburger hamburgers. Maybe on a hot dog as long as I have ketchup with it.
3 thoughts on “The Meme Thief

Leave a Reply

