The Day Book A Day Late

I actually did do a day book post yesterday but somehow I forgot to hit publish…doh so here’s an updated day book. This actually worked out because I was at a loss of what to blog about and was going to do some round about way of being random with out being random.
Outside My Window: It’s September and it actually feels like what September should feel like, at least in my opinion. Oh… and it’s pitch dark out.

I Am Hearing: It’s pretty quiet this time of night…my mother is mumbling something about forgetting to clean up the sun porch. That’s about it.

I Am Thinking: This poison ivy on my arm is driving me bonkers. I don’t know how I got it, but I’m sure I casually brushed against a tree or something.

I Am Thankful: That things are finally going to get settled down after this week…maybe. I’ll take just being here and not having to drive back and forth to TX anymore (soon) as a bit of gratitude. I’ve also enjoyed the last couple of days of being home alone. My parents have refused to let me tag along in the other house clean up. It’s my turn to help tomorrow though my dad just can’t do near as much as what he thinks he can do. We should have it in tip top shape for them to move in by Friday. So thankful for awesome parents to just “give up” their house for us. I really don’t feel I deserve it.

I Am Hoping: That my parents get their house cleaned up and in decent shape before moving in. The previous renters left it nothing less than desirable. Let’s just say the carpet was black and a gas mask would have been really useful. Why do people treat other people’s property like crap?
I’m also hoping to get over to Sears sometime this week and use yet another gift card I won. (I’m thankful for that too!)

The Kitchen is closed until further notice. Next week will finally be a week I can meal plan. I hope!

I Am Reading: The Funny Thing Is By Ellen Degeneres. She cracks me up and writes how I write and uses lots of parathensis (which I know I’m really bad about). She would rock if she had a blog.

I Am Creating: A pile of packed boxes here and there. This week I will be assisting my mother with packing. At this point I could be a professional packer. I’m fast, proficient, and after 10 years of moving/packing, I’ve yet to have anything break during a move.

Around The House: See statement above. My mother is leaving a lot of her stuff here, like furniture, her china, and my father of course is leaving us his garage full of junk..tools ect.. They figure we’re going to inherit it anyway, so we might as well take it now. I’ve got enough junk coming this way already so it should be interesting how all this stuff is going to work.

One of my favorite things: A day spent blissfully watching a chick flick(28 Dresses if you must know), giving myself a pedicure (still haven’t had someone else do it) and just chilling out. I believe I deserved it.

A Few Plans For The Rest of The Week: I think I’ve kind of covered that and then some.

Picture Thought: Im without camera and really haven’t took pics since our bowling outing. Once the dust settles and I get my own computer here all bets are off. I did want to mention that the boys are already getting school pics taken this week, which I think is crazy. I honestly never order school pics anymore unless they are just to die for. I like doing my own school pic and having it done my way. They always turn out better and I’m not forking over 60 bucks a pop for each kid for a small amount of pics.

1 thought on “The Day Book A Day Late

Leave a comment