Like A Chicken With His Head Cut Off

That’s pretty much how I’ve felt the past few days. Of course you’re gonna get some random.

-Today has been crazy busy going from one school to the other to yet another. We were hoping that WonderBoy was going to get his special ed services at the same school as Game Boy; but it doesn’t look like it’s going to be, they just felt he would be better served at another school further down the road. Sigh! I’m sure it will be the best for him though.

-We didn’t have any problems getting residential paperwork to enroll. In fact the line was out the door of people needing a residential affidavit for school. Crazy! Yes I admit I worried and fretted for nothing, I hate it when I do that. I inherited it from my mother.

-I did have have to deal with shot record issues. I’m hoping that will be resolved shortly.

-Game Boy’s teacher was my 5th grade teacher back in the day. I think Mr. M. was a little bit surprised to see a former old student have a kid in his class. I think Game Boy will really like him, he’s really nice and was pretty laid back then. I’m also hoping he will help him improve his handwriting skills, he does calligraphy and taught us how to do it at the end of the year. Fun stuff!

-It’s really freaky seeing all these “old” teachers again. I also believe one of the teachers went to school with me. I recognized her but I don’t remember her name and we didn’t really hang back then if you know what I mean.

-I have another bit of interesting news but I think I’ll save that for a post on it’s own. It has to do with the housing situation.

-Also once the dust settles I’m going to try and get a Mission Impossible School Supply T-13 post up. Should be quite entertaining…or something.

I think that’s basically it for now. I’ve still got a hundred more things to do and I really need to get through Monday and how the whole pick up, drop off thing is going to work. I’m completely wiped out and getting to blogs at this moment sounds brain frying. I’ve had to fill out 10 tons of paper work times 3…so I have very few brain cells left at the moment.

4 thoughts on “Like A Chicken With His Head Cut Off

  1. I’ve started enrolling my eldest in the school system where I myself attended, and I am just WAITING to run into one of my old teachers.

    Hope that things calm down for you soon. August is always wild around here too.

Leave a Reply

