WW A to Z: W is for Wake

You may remember our good friend stitch who had a glitch and needed a cranial replacement. He has now gone on to meet his synthetic fiber maker in China.

(Please rise as we sing Amazing Grace)

We are gathered today in the presence of friends, family, fury friend and fury murderer of a beloved friend Stitch. He was adored by one sweet boy who saw beyond the glitches and the fact that he was only an animated creature turned stuffed for commercial use.  He loved that Stitch.

Stitch was a fighter and never gave up on his cause to keep one boy happy. Although he survived the first attempt at murder of his life,  skilled doctors worked tirelessly to give him the best possible way of life.  His second mauling was beyond repair.

Let us now bow our heads in prayer.

Lord let us remember Stitch as he was before, as both a friend and comfort to those in need.  We pray for his murderer that she may seek guidance and forgiveness. That she seek your counsel and accept you into her heart. We pray that we may also seek the strength and wisdom to forgive this poor young lost soul.  We mustn’t harden our hearts against her but only live by your example to teach and guide her to the right path. This we ask in your name. Amen.

“The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want;
He makes me lie down in green pastures.
He leads me beside still waters.
He restores my soul.
He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil;
For thou art with me;
Thy rod and they staff, they comfort me.
Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of my enemies;
Thou anointest my head with oil;
My cup overflows.
Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life;
and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever.” -Psalm 23

Thank you for gathering with us today in this wake. The family has requested a closed casket funeral due to the nature of Stitches death. He will be buried beneath the trash bin where he will soon rest peacefully and join his other fallen synthetic filled comrades.

4 thoughts on “WW A to Z: W is for Wake

Leave a Reply

