Starting From Scratch

The hubs and I have decided to take the plunge together and go back to school. (I know!)

I finally found an online university that did not harass me the instant I requested information and the pricing was very reasonable with monthly payments. So the hubs gave me the green light today and we are now officially enrolled!

Sure it is something that’s going to be more of a long term goal than short term, but I feel that we’re heading in the right direction, even though it is just an associates, it’s something and something new, and something I think I’m going to love to do. For the first time in forever I feel like some kind of purposeful, structured, destined thing is happening. I’m really excited.

Most likely with this new beginning means some other new chapters and changes coming. In other words we will most likely head north ( that is of course if in the mean time some magical company comes and hires the hubs on spot or we win the lotto) and start from scratch by renting from my parents and from there either us both finding menial jobs in the mean time or luck out and nail something good.  It will be just like old times when the hubs and I were first married and both going to school and working and living like church mice. I’m OK with that!

I know that the entire population of OK is going to be ecstatic for the return of the prodigal children.  I’m willing to set aside my spoiledness (it is so a word firefox) of living the high suburbia life the past 10 months and having all the amenities at my fingertips, if it’s going to benefit us in the long run. Besides we’ll have really awesome land lords and won’t have to stress over finding a place that takes pets and is reasonably priced.

This is one small step for the present, one giant leap for the future!

8 thoughts on “Starting From Scratch

  1. That is awesome! I am happy for you both and you sound so excited. I think you are going to love going back to school. I am sad we will never have our trip to IKEA though! *sniffle*

  2. Well I think this will be even better than you think! Once things settle, you will really enjoy it! I’m excited for you guys! I know you have most likely checked into everything, but let me know if you want me to forward some of the government stuff that they send me for school assistance (just email stuff). A lot has changed in recent months and they are offering incentives for different things that they didn’t in the past. Just FYI, I figure you already know. 🙂

    • Send whatever, we could use all the help we can get! We looked into as much as we could, but we missed the FAFSA deadline for this year to see if we qualify for financial aid.

      • No, try the FAFSA thing anyway. I applied in November one year and they back-dated it for the previous semester too! It was awesome. Try, try anyway!!! I’ll see if I can find the last thing I got and send it your way.

Leave a Reply

