The Day Book #16

I was curious how many Mondays were Day Book filled. I’m thinking there’s more than 15 but I probably was a goof and didn’t categorize one or twenty. Which totally would not surprise me.

Outside My Window: It’s sunny and actually pleasant, at least from what I could tell from my two seconds of standing at the door waiting on the dogs to do their thing.

I Am Hearing: Whistling from the song On The Open Road from Goofy Movie- you’re welcome

I Am Thinking: I appreciate the concern for my burnt fingers..I’m a big wuss and it wasn’t as bad as my fingers looked-which they looked like E.T. deformed fingers with hamburger grease on them more than human fingers…I’m just saying. I’m also thinking I feel much better this morning-lets just say last night was not a pleasant night and I got very little sleep.

I Am Thankful For: A tolerant husband when I’m having my hormonal rages. It’s not pretty and somehow he slaps some sense into me (not literally) and all is right with the world again, at least for another 15 minutes.

I Am Wearing: A OU T-shirt and green pajama capris. I didn’t say it was pretty.

I Am Hoping: To get a lot done and be more productive this week.

From The Kitchen: I am happy to report that I do actually have a plan this week!

Monday: Tillapia and rice

Tuesday: Hamburger Steak with gravy

Wednesday: I’m going to attempt to do a whole roasted chicken in the crock pot. We’ll see how that goes.

Thursday:  use leftover chicken for something, enchiladas maybe.

Friday: Egg Sandwiches

I am Reading: I’m struggling through Atonement. I’m not sure what it is, but it’s taking off way slower than expected. I’m not even to page 100 yet and I’ve had the book a week. I’m usually done or close to done in that time.  I also think I just haven’t really been in the mood to read here lately. Scary thought!

I am Creating: I created my fancy centerpiece for the 4th, that’s probably as creative as it’s going to get for awhile.

Around The House: I’m really hoping to get it in gear and actually thoroughly clean the house this week. I’m trying to think up a good tackle for Tuesday, usually the tackles find me and not the other way around.

One of my Favorite Things: I’m pretty proud of my new template and header…thank you very much.  I finally found a word press template that I like and can customize. I admit the 3rd column thing really squeezed things in.

A Few Plans for the Rest of the Week:  Nothing at all that I’m aware of. More bike riding, swimming, and library visits for now.

A Picture Thought: Because, you must truly appreciate a large version of this photo.

One thought on “The Day Book #16

Leave a Reply

