The Simple Woman’s Day Book

Oustside My Window: Today was the first non blustery day ever, since I’ve lived here. I maybe stretching that just a hair. According to the weather it’s going to be around 80 again later this week.

I am hearing: The washing machine churning.

I am thinking: Tomorrow is the “big test” for the boys. I repulse the whole politicization of the testing but know by law it must be done. I was thinking if I can get my butt up early enough, I may take the boys to Mickey Dee’s for breakfast before school. It’s gotta be somewhat better than just cereal or waffles.

I am thankful for: my electric/battery free foot warmer aka the dog.

I am wearing: jeans and an old navy t-shirt. Look at me branching out for a change!

I am hoping: I can finally get to the grocery store tomorrow.

From The Kitchen; Depending on if I get to the store, everything for the week has been moved down. I don’t even want to tell you what we had for dinner today. It rhymes with cot and logs.
Tuesday: Chicken Spaghetti
Wednesday: Tacos
Thursday: Pork Chops
Friday: I’m not sure yet, maybe something will hit me in the store.

I am reading: I finished Friday Night Knitting Club and Lion Witch and Wardrobe. Both were very light and enjoyable reads. Something I really needed after Wicked. I checked out Davinci Code also, I’m just not sure if I’m ready for another heavy read right now.

I am creating: How about some clean laundry? πŸ™‚

Around the house: I really need to get a set plan for each day. I sometimes just do whatever willy nilly. I sort of have one in my brain like Tuesdays are bathrooms, Wednesdays the yard-weeding, watering, whatever, Thursdays are my big cleaning day usually floors and de clutter, Fridays and Mondays are basically laundry days. I just feel like I should probably be doing more.

One of my favorite things: Samoa Girl Scout Cookies have saved my life the past week. I don’t think I could have survived caffeine detox with out them!

A few plans for the rest of the week: Library(story time), A trip to Chick Fil A (I got an awesome coupon that I refuse to let expire), and maybe I’ll finally tackle the oldest’s room, big inspiring plans Woot!

A Picture Thought:
Today we hung out on this lovely day to blow some bubbles. Cause life is short and who says we have to be productive every day?

3 thoughts on “The Simple Woman’s Day Book

  1. So what the heck happened to the Samoa Girl Scout cookies? Down here in south Texas they changed the name of them and now they are called something I CAN NOT REMEMBER WHAT ARE. And I LOVE them!
    I am impressed at your ability to put together a meal plan that looks doable. I get a loose plan going to do with household projects, and let the cooking thing fall to pieces. When I’m doing well I keep up with the chores! πŸ˜‰

  2. What the heck is wrong with hot dogs? lol That’s like my son’s favorite meal ever. Of course he is two.

    Love the bubble picture. πŸ™‚

  3. You’re getting a heck of a lot more done that me. You should feel super accomplished.

    Totally cute picture.

    Girl Scout cookies = bad. We have yet to have any find their way to our house. Hopefully it says that way.

Leave a Reply

